Search

  • No products in the cart.
Enter to win the Viair 400P-RV Portable Air Compressor and Winterizing Kit! Plus check out our review to see why it’s perfect for RV’ers! MountainModernLife.com

Viair Review – 400P-RV Portable Air Compressor + Winterizing Kit

We recently reached out to Viair to see if they would be interested in sending us their 400P-RV Portable Air Compressor to review since we were planning to purchase it anyway. They sent us the compressor along with their winterization kit, yay! We hope this post and video help you decide if either kit is right for you!

So while this post is sponsored by Viair, the content and opinions are 100% our own. We only recommend products we love!

Viair Review of 400p-RV Air Compressor

For those that are new here you can read more about us and our RV adventure here. This post may contain affiliate links for your convenience. View our full disclosure here.

This compressor kit has been on my wishlist for quite a while, really since I first watched this video from RV Geeks! Over that time I’ve been constantly building it up in my head as a must-have. Which, to be honest, had me nervous considering we often set our expectations of a product far too high.

In this case, the product met my self-inflicted high expectations. We’ve been using it for about a month and when we drive out of a campground I feel much more at ease knowing that I’ve inflated every tire to the right pressure. Needless to say, I’m thrilled with this product and it’s my new top item every RVer should have.

If you’re interested in learning a bit more about how it works, make sure to watch the video below to see if it may be a good option for you as well.

Check out the video below to see how easy it is to use the 400P-RV compressor kit and winterization kit. I also share our final thoughts after using the compressor kit for the last month.

Video: See how easy it is to use the Viair 400P-RV Portable Air Compressor + Winterizing Kit

Where to Purchase:

Want to snag the kit for yourself or purchase as a holiday gift? You can find both kits at the links below:

400P-RV Portable Compressor Kit

450P-RV Portable Compressor Kit

Viair Winterization Kit (to use along with the portable air compressor)

Enter to win the Viair 400P-RV Portable Air Compressor and Winterizing Kit! Plus check out our review to see why it’s perfect for RV’ers! MountainModernLife.com


Looking for RV or travel inspiration? You can find all of our RV-related posts here and don’t forget to check out our RV toursDecor Resources, and YouTube Channel!

Enter to win the Viair 400P-RV Portable Air Compressor and Winterizing Kit! Plus check out our review to see why it’s perfect for RV’ers! MountainModernLife.com

Looking for RV or travel inspiration? You can find all of our RV-related posts hereand don’t forget to check out our RV toursDecor Resources, and YouTube Channel!


Looking for RV or travel inspiration? You can find all of our RV-related posts hereand don’t forget to check out our RV toursDecor Resources, and YouTube Channel!Looking for RV or travel inspiration? You can find all of our RV-related posts hereand don’t forget to check out our RV toursDecor Resources, and YouTube Channel!Viair Review + Giveaway! Enter to win the 400P-RV Portable Air Compressor and Winterizing Kit, the perfect gift for RV'ers! MountainModernLife.com

Comments

  • Kim Valenzuela

    Nice video tutorial of the vicar and the Winterizing kit. Thank you!

    November 20, 2018
  • Megan

    This winter (now) I will be finishing the reno on our rv and next winter we will be on the road! Thanks so much for doing the giveaway!

    November 20, 2018
  • R Fitzgerald

    Good info – thanks

    November 20, 2018
  • Leslie

    We will be Rv’Ing this winter! Some of our favorite places Are in the southwest.

    November 20, 2018
  • Terry and Bob Whalen

    Hello we are “Dreams do come true” we are starting our us tour in early summer 2019. We have our new heartland big horn 3160el and we are so excited to be in the drawing for this Vicar compressor. We have heard of the Viair from marc and trish “keep your day dream and also mountain Modern life and have just fallen in love this product. I hope that we win it. Hope to hear from you soon and hope to see you on the road.

    November 20, 2018
  • Paula Mancini

    tHANK YOU FOR THE VIDEOS, I ENJOY THEM VERY MUCH. yES, WE WILL BE TRAVELING THIS WINTER. mY SON WILL BE TRANSFERING TO THE university OF Gainsville AND WE PLAN ON EXPLORING THE AREA.

    November 21, 2018
  • Aubrey T McCollough

    I could really use this unit as we just got our first class c motorhome! I have researched quite a few of air compressors and have found nothing but good reviews on viair 400P-rv. It is most practical for storage and use on a motorhome. I will probably purchase a unit such as this but would like to try and win this. It would be so nice to be picked and I would be so thankful since the holidays are a time of limited monies.

    November 21, 2018
  • Monique Dyer

    This has been on our wish list as well.

    November 21, 2018
  • Alan M Rivlin

    Thank you, I’m sold…

    November 22, 2018
  • Ashley Murphy

    We aRE traveling for christmas to spend the time with family we haven’t seen in 3 years. It will Also be our first winter camping. This would be a fantastic Addition to our trip.

    November 23, 2018
  • Greg

    Looking forward to the drawing! Thanks for the review, looks like a great compressor!

    November 23, 2018
  • Russel

    Awesome product. Weve had the compressor for a few months and it defitinitely makes keeping your tires inflated correctly much easier. I’m looking forward to trying the winteriZation kit.

    November 25, 2018
  • Tania

    This looks like a wonderful thing to have. I will be storing my rv this winter because we are not done refurbishing it yet!

    November 25, 2018
  • Vicky

    I would love to give this to my huBby for christmas!!

    November 25, 2018
  • Bonnie mcguire

    After learning the hard way that not all air compressors can handle the psi needed for motorhome tires we are definitely in NEED of the viair 400P! Fingers crossed!

    November 25, 2018
  • Kim Rayburn

    We are RV newbies, this looks like what we have been looking for. we have been struggling with the winterizing issue.

    November 26, 2018
  • Steve

    This would be great to have in my new motorhome!

    November 26, 2018
  • Robert Benefiel

    This is the type of compressor I am looking for, it will work out for my tires and the air bags I’m looking to put on the front of my RV.

    November 26, 2018
  • Carol McCollough

    This is exactly what we need for our class C RV. It doesn’t take up much storage space which is great. I watched the video and it looks simple to operate. It would be nice to win this, a good Christmas present.

    November 27, 2018
  • Kevin Burns

    These compressors are quite robust. I’ve owned several (and given many as gifts) Viair compressors. I’ve owned mostly on-board air compressors and have not had a portable viair compressor.

    November 28, 2018
  • Kathy Mocek

    Great info, we unfortunately will will be wintering.

    December 1, 2018
  • Rhonda

    You guys are amazing! We learn so much from you on every level. Testing products for us is a BOnus!!!

    December 2, 2018
  • Sherri J

    Thank you for including a great video and a great give away! We are planning our on winter getaway right now, going north instead of south!
    Raised in Idaho, New Mexico doesn’t give enough snow up! Lol!
    Sherri

    December 2, 2018
  • Lauren

    Ill finally be back in a camper full time this winTer. But ill be staying south. Plus i dont think my camry would tow it too well. Ha

    December 2, 2018
  • DianeB

    Since I am single for the first time in many years, once I find the perfect-for-me trailer, I’ll probably wait until spring. I have no experience with driving in the snow…. heck, i have no experience pulling a trailer!!!! but i can do it!!!!!

    December 2, 2018
  • Kye Woodham

    Have been looking at this same unit. Maybe a win is in my future.

    December 2, 2018
  • Debbie M

    We just used our RV over Thanksgiving weekend and were planning on using it again before Christmas but the weather has turned colder and is supposed to be very windy this week so I think we’re going to winterize her and see what the new year brings.

    December 2, 2018
  • Gamma

    Brand new to rving, but Learning the ropes by living in a Travel trailer i bought A few months ago. When weather permits, it will be time to overcoMe my FEAR of towing! Still feel it’s important to get out of our comfort zones now and then..even in my 70’s and alone. One thing i do know is that a compressor would have come in handy last week when all four of my pickup’s tires were low!

    YouR site is an inspiration. The fun part of prepping for this lifestyle was printing out many of your decorating ideas, so thank you 🙂

    December 2, 2018
  • Kim

    Love your videos, it is always super helpful to see things in action!

    December 2, 2018
  • Tricia Nejmanowski

    What a great give-a-way! My hubby would bE so excited if We wOn.

    December 2, 2018
  • Stephanie staton

    Our rv is currently winterized for the season as we finish up some redesign projects. Hoping to get her back on the road come spring! Love this blog…even before it became MML! Keep on keeping on!

    December 3, 2018
  • Kris Fisher

    Sold ours for a down payment on a house. Still following blogs and keepingup to date. Love your work. Happy Holidays!

    December 3, 2018
  • Colleen hansen

    Great give away thx

    December 3, 2018
  • Carol Meyer

    We live in arizona, so we will be camping. I know we are going to Quartzsite, AZ for the ANNUAL rv show

    December 4, 2018
  • Tiffany s

    We store our camper at our house under a camper cover.

    December 4, 2018
  • Tawnya

    What a wonderful gift you’re offering. love all of the greatin information you share on your blog!! 😊

    December 4, 2018
  • Jenny Ham

    Traveling somewhere warmer

    December 4, 2018
  • Dynal Roberson

    Storing, unfortunately

    December 4, 2018
  • Amber chandler

    Still traveling!

    December 4, 2018
  • nickie

    I hope to travel somewhere warm.

    December 4, 2018
  • Patti Lambert

    My sister plans on wintering the RV this year

    December 4, 2018
  • danielle muniz

    UNFORTUNATELY we are totally broke this yr.

    December 5, 2018

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

You don't have permission to register
X