Search

Enter to win the Viair 400P-RV Portable Air Compressor and Winterizing Kit! Plus check out our review to see why it’s perfect for RV’ers! MountainModernLife.com

Viair Review – 400P-RV Portable Air Compressor + Winterizing Kit

Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links, meaning, if you click through and make a purchase we may earn a commission. This is at no additional cost to you. View our full-disclosure here.

We recently reached out to Viair to see if they would be interested in sending us their 400P-RV Portable Air Compressor to review since we were planning to purchase it anyway. They sent us the compressor along with their winterization kit, yay! We hope this post and video help you decide if either kit is right for you!

So while this post is sponsored by Viair, the content and opinions are 100% our own. We only recommend products we love!

Viair Review of 400p-RV Air Compressor

This compressor kit has been on my wishlist for quite a while, really since I first watched this video from RV Geeks! Over that time I’ve been constantly building it up in my head as a must-have. Which, to be honest, had me nervous considering we often set our expectations of a product far too high.

In this case, the product met my self-inflicted high expectations. We’ve been using it for about a month and when we drive out of a campground I feel much more at ease knowing that I’ve inflated every tire to the right pressure. Needless to say, I’m thrilled with this product and it’s my new top item every RVer should have.

If you’re interested in learning a bit more about how it works, make sure to watch the video below to see if it may be a good option for you as well.

Check out the video below to see how easy it is to use the 400P-RV compressor kit and winterization kit. I also share our final thoughts after using the compressor kit for the last month.

Video: See how easy it is to use the Viair 400P-RV Portable Air Compressor + Winterizing Kit

Where to Purchase:

Want to snag the kit for yourself or purchase as a holiday gift? You can find both kits at the links below:

400P-RV Portable Compressor Kit

450P-RV Portable Compressor Kit

Viair Winterization Kit (to use along with the portable air compressor)

Enter to win the Viair 400P-RV Portable Air Compressor and Winterizing Kit! Plus check out our review to see why it’s perfect for RV’ers! MountainModernLife.com


Looking for RV or travel inspiration? You can find all of our RV-related posts here and don’t forget to check out our RV toursDecor Resources, and YouTube Channel!

Enter to win the Viair 400P-RV Portable Air Compressor and Winterizing Kit! Plus check out our review to see why it’s perfect for RV’ers! MountainModernLife.com

Looking for RV or travel inspiration? You can find all of our RV-related posts hereand don’t forget to check out our RV toursDecor Resources, and YouTube Channel!


Looking for RV or travel inspiration? You can find all of our RV-related posts hereand don’t forget to check out our RV toursDecor Resources, and YouTube Channel!Looking for RV or travel inspiration? You can find all of our RV-related posts hereand don’t forget to check out our RV toursDecor Resources, and YouTube Channel!Viair Review + Giveaway! Enter to win the 400P-RV Portable Air Compressor and Winterizing Kit, the perfect gift for RV'ers! MountainModernLife.com

Viair Review - 400P-RV Portable Air Compressor + Winterizing Kit

Comments

  • Kim Valenzuela

    Nice video tutorial of the vicar and the Winterizing kit. Thank you!

    November 20, 2018
    • Thank you much Kim Valenzuela! We were so surprised at how easy it was to setup and use 🙂

      November 25, 2018
  • Megan

    This winter (now) I will be finishing the reno on our rv and next winter we will be on the road! Thanks so much for doing the giveaway!

    November 20, 2018
    • That’s so awesome Megan! Best of luck on finishing up the reno and getting on the road, I just know you’re going to have a blast!!

      November 25, 2018
  • R Fitzgerald

    Good info – thanks

    November 20, 2018
    • No worries at all R Fitzgerald I’m glad it was helpful 🙂

      November 25, 2018
  • Leslie

    We will be Rv’Ing this winter! Some of our favorite places Are in the southwest.

    November 20, 2018
    • That’s awesome Leslie 🙂 We’ve been to the southwest a bit in the past, but not since we’ve been in the RV though we are excited to Get down there at some point 🙂

      November 25, 2018
  • Terry and Bob Whalen

    Hello we are “Dreams do come true” we are starting our us tour in early summer 2019. We have our new heartland big horn 3160el and we are so excited to be in the drawing for this Vicar compressor. We have heard of the Viair from marc and trish “keep your day dream and also mountain Modern life and have just fallen in love this product. I hope that we win it. Hope to hear from you soon and hope to see you on the road.

    November 20, 2018
    • That’s so exciting Terry and Bob! Getting out on the road is going to be amazing for you guys 🙂 If I’ve learned anything since we’ve been on the road it’s that the world is a small place, you never know who you’ll run into. With that said, I’m sure we’ll cross paths 🙂

      November 25, 2018
  • Paula Mancini

    tHANK YOU FOR THE VIDEOS, I ENJOY THEM VERY MUCH. yES, WE WILL BE TRAVELING THIS WINTER. mY SON WILL BE TRANSFERING TO THE university OF Gainsville AND WE PLAN ON EXPLORING THE AREA.

    November 21, 2018
    • No worries at all Paula, I’m glad that you’re enjoying them! We actually spent a decent amount of time about an hour from Gainsville and there are some beautiful things to see. I hope you enjoy your exploring 🙂

      November 25, 2018
  • Aubrey T McCollough

    I could really use this unit as we just got our first class c motorhome! I have researched quite a few of air compressors and have found nothing but good reviews on viair 400P-rv. It is most practical for storage and use on a motorhome. I will probably purchase a unit such as this but would like to try and win this. It would be so nice to be picked and I would be so thankful since the holidays are a time of limited monies.

    November 21, 2018
    • I was the same way Aubrey, everywhere I looked I couldn’t find any compressor that got the kind of love the Viair had gotten! It really is a good unit that’s easy to use and easy to store! We’ll be letting everyone know who is randomly selected on December 5th, best of luck 🙂

      November 25, 2018
  • Monique Dyer

    This has been on our wish list as well.

    November 21, 2018
    • I know the feeling Monique 🙂 We’ll let everyone know the randomly selected winner on December 5th, best of luck 🙂

      November 25, 2018
  • Alan M Rivlin

    Thank you, I’m sold…

    November 22, 2018
    • No worries at all Alan, it’s crazy how happy I’ve been with it since pulling it out of the bag!

      November 25, 2018
  • Ashley Murphy

    We aRE traveling for christmas to spend the time with family we haven’t seen in 3 years. It will Also be our first winter camping. This would be a fantastic Addition to our trip.

    November 23, 2018
    • That sounds exciting Ashley!! Be good to see family and experience a first in the camper. Not going to lie winter camping can have it’s difficulties but they can be overcome. If you have any questions while your camping in the cold feel free to let us know. We’re not experts but we’ve had a bit of experience and may be able to help 🙂 On December 5th we’ll announce the winner of the drawing, best of luck 🙂

      November 25, 2018
  • Greg

    Looking forward to the drawing! Thanks for the review, looks like a great compressor!

    November 23, 2018
    • We are too Greg 🙂 No worries on the review I hope it was helpful, I’m totally happy with it since we’ve been using it.

      November 25, 2018
  • Russel

    Awesome product. Weve had the compressor for a few months and it defitinitely makes keeping your tires inflated correctly much easier. I’m looking forward to trying the winteriZation kit.

    November 25, 2018
    • I couldn’t agree more Russel! The winterization kit makes it so easy to set the PSI to 30 it kind of blew my mind!

      November 25, 2018
  • Tania

    This looks like a wonderful thing to have. I will be storing my rv this winter because we are not done refurbishing it yet!

    November 25, 2018
    • It really is great to have Tania, it’s given me a much better piece of mind as we travel! Are you guys going to be going full time once you’re done refurbishing it or travel for the season?

      November 25, 2018
  • Vicky

    I would love to give this to my huBby for christmas!!

    November 25, 2018
    • That’s awesome Vicky! Best of luck during the drawing, I know your husband would be thrilled if you won 🙂

      November 25, 2018
  • Bonnie mcguire

    After learning the hard way that not all air compressors can handle the psi needed for motorhome tires we are definitely in NEED of the viair 400P! Fingers crossed!

    November 25, 2018
    • I learned that lesson the hard way as well Bonnie! It’s not a good one to learn that way but it does point you in the right direction afterward at least 🙂 Best of Luck in the drawing!

      November 26, 2018
  • Kim Rayburn

    We are RV newbies, this looks like what we have been looking for. we have been struggling with the winterizing issue.

    November 26, 2018
    • Hey Kim, I really wish we would’ve had this setup the first time we winterized our RV. I think it would’ve made it a lot easier 🙂 Best of Luck in the drawing!

      November 26, 2018
  • Steve

    This would be great to have in my new motorhome!

    November 26, 2018
    • Agreed Steve! Best of luck in the drawing!

      November 26, 2018
  • Robert Benefiel

    This is the type of compressor I am looking for, it will work out for my tires and the air bags I’m looking to put on the front of my RV.

    November 26, 2018
    • Nice Robert! Best of Luck in the drawing!

      November 26, 2018
  • Carol McCollough

    This is exactly what we need for our class C RV. It doesn’t take up much storage space which is great. I watched the video and it looks simple to operate. It would be nice to win this, a good Christmas present.

    November 27, 2018
  • Kevin Burns

    These compressors are quite robust. I’ve owned several (and given many as gifts) Viair compressors. I’ve owned mostly on-board air compressors and have not had a portable viair compressor.

    November 28, 2018
    • Nice Kevin, I bet the onboard compressor work pretty well! Best of luck in the drawing!

      December 4, 2018
  • Kathy Mocek

    Great info, we unfortunately will will be wintering.

    December 1, 2018
    • Awe, well it could help next year once you get back out! Best of luck in the drawing!

      December 4, 2018
  • Rhonda

    You guys are amazing! We learn so much from you on every level. Testing products for us is a BOnus!!!

    December 2, 2018
    • Thanks so much Rhonda 🙂 Best of luck in the drawing!!

      December 4, 2018
  • Sherri J

    Thank you for including a great video and a great give away! We are planning our on winter getaway right now, going north instead of south!
    Raised in Idaho, New Mexico doesn’t give enough snow up! Lol!
    Sherri

    December 2, 2018
    • haha, I like where your head is at Sherri J, we are currently up in Washington ourselves! Best of luck in the drawing 🙂

      December 4, 2018
  • Lauren

    Ill finally be back in a camper full time this winTer. But ill be staying south. Plus i dont think my camry would tow it too well. Ha

    December 2, 2018
    • At least you’re going to be back in it Lauren!! Best of luck in the drawing 🙂

      December 4, 2018
  • DianeB

    Since I am single for the first time in many years, once I find the perfect-for-me trailer, I’ll probably wait until spring. I have no experience with driving in the snow…. heck, i have no experience pulling a trailer!!!! but i can do it!!!!!

    December 2, 2018
    • I think you’ll find exactly what you’re looking for dianeB, and then you’ll gain all the experience you need 🙂 Best of luck in the drawing!!

      December 5, 2018
  • Kye Woodham

    Have been looking at this same unit. Maybe a win is in my future.

    December 2, 2018
    • It is a great unit Kye, and best of luck pulling down a W 🙂

      December 5, 2018
  • Debbie M

    We just used our RV over Thanksgiving weekend and were planning on using it again before Christmas but the weather has turned colder and is supposed to be very windy this week so I think we’re going to winterize her and see what the new year brings.

    December 2, 2018
    • I know that feeling Debbie, we are freezing right now haha Maybe you guys will win the drawing just in time to winterize 🙂

      December 5, 2018
  • Gamma

    Brand new to rving, but Learning the ropes by living in a Travel trailer i bought A few months ago. When weather permits, it will be time to overcoMe my FEAR of towing! Still feel it’s important to get out of our comfort zones now and then..even in my 70’s and alone. One thing i do know is that a compressor would have come in handy last week when all four of my pickup’s tires were low!

    YouR site is an inspiration. The fun part of prepping for this lifestyle was printing out many of your decorating ideas, so thank you 🙂

    December 2, 2018
    • Thank you so much Gamma It means the world to us that our website has been helpful to you 🙂 And I agree completely with getting out of those comfort zones once and a while! Best of luck in the drawing!

      December 5, 2018
  • Kim

    Love your videos, it is always super helpful to see things in action!

    December 2, 2018
    • Thanks a bunch Kim, I’m glad the videos have been helpful 🙂 Best of luck in the drawing!!

      December 5, 2018
  • Tricia Nejmanowski

    What a great give-a-way! My hubby would bE so excited if We wOn.

    December 2, 2018
    • Let’s keep our fingers crossed Tricia 🙂

      December 5, 2018
  • Stephanie staton

    Our rv is currently winterized for the season as we finish up some redesign projects. Hoping to get her back on the road come spring! Love this blog…even before it became MML! Keep on keeping on!

    December 3, 2018
    • Thanks so much Stephanie, I’m glad to hear you remember the blog before it was MML Katie smiled real big when I read it to her 🙂 Best of luck in the drawing!!

      December 5, 2018
  • Kris Fisher

    Sold ours for a down payment on a house. Still following blogs and keepingup to date. Love your work. Happy Holidays!

    December 3, 2018
    • That’s part of going with the flow of life right Kris! I’m glad you’re still keeping up to date with us, thank you so much 🙂 Best of luck in the drawing!!

      December 5, 2018
  • Colleen hansen

    Great give away thx

    December 3, 2018
    • Thanks Colleen and best of luck in the drawing

      December 5, 2018
  • Carol Meyer

    We live in arizona, so we will be camping. I know we are going to Quartzsite, AZ for the ANNUAL rv show

    December 4, 2018
    • That is awesome Carol, we’ve been meaning to get down that direction for the RV show but it hasn’t been in the cards for us yet. Maybe next year, best of luck in the drawing!!

      December 5, 2018
  • Tiffany s

    We store our camper at our house under a camper cover.

    December 4, 2018
    • Once we find a place to settle down, I think we’ll be using a cover as well. Anyway best of luck in the drawing!!

      December 5, 2018
  • Tawnya

    What a wonderful gift you’re offering. love all of the greatin information you share on your blog!! 😊

    December 4, 2018
    • Thank you so much Tawnya and best of luck in the drawing!

      December 5, 2018
  • Jenny Ham

    Traveling somewhere warmer

    December 4, 2018
    • not a bad idea Jenny 🙂 Best of luck in the drawing!

      December 5, 2018
  • Dynal Roberson

    Storing, unfortunately

    December 4, 2018
  • Amber chandler

    Still traveling!

    December 4, 2018
  • nickie

    I hope to travel somewhere warm.

    December 4, 2018
  • Patti Lambert

    My sister plans on wintering the RV this year

    December 4, 2018
  • danielle muniz

    UNFORTUNATELY we are totally broke this yr.

    December 5, 2018

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

You don't have permission to register